top of page

Sour Fiction - I Like It When You Sing Off Key


Feature by D

7/28/20


15-year-old Jose Galeana, known professionally as Sour Fiction, recently released his first single, I Like It When You Sing Off Key. Featuring little more than acoustic guitar and soft vocal harmonies, the stripped-back single is inspired by the nostalgic and somewhat melancholy calmness of songs like The Moon Song performed by beabadoobee and Oscar Lang.


Watch Sour Fiction's self-produced lyric video and stream I Like It When You Sing Off Key now!

Lyrics:


There's a man on the moon

Sitting somewhere

Thinking about what he'd do

If he were down here

I bet he'd like to meet you

And lend his cold ear

Tonight


Your hum floats in the air

Like a ghost

Putting two to sleep

The man on the moon

And me


Both

Both


I like it when you sing off key

It sounds so pretty to me

I like it when you sing off key

Too many people sing perfectly

 

FOLLOW SOUR FICTION


logo.png
bottom of page